Visit the Museum

Lincoln Museum & Cultural Centre grounds map
Plan Your Visit

Our Location

The Museum is located within the village of Jordan, Ontario. Just a short walk down Main Street brings you to the shops and amenities of Jordan Village, including the Jordan Art Gallery, Inn on the Twenty, and the Heritage Giftshop. Our site encompasses 1.3 acres of land, bordered by the Niagara escarpment, and directly connects to the Twenty Valley Trail. Our site is also home to several historical buildings and commemorative sites, including the Fry House, the Schoolhouse, and Haines Cemetery.

3800 Main Street, Jordan Station, Ontario

Hours of Operation
  • Monday: CLOSED
  • Tuesday – Sunday: 10am – 5pm

A small parking lot is located at the back of the building.


Admission is by donation (suggested $5). All donations are greatly appreciated.


The museum aims to accommodate people of all abilities. We offer accessible parking, main building access, outbuilding access, and technology (ex. noise cancelling headphones, French translations, etc.). Please contact in advance for any specific accessibility requirements - we would be happy to assist you.

The Museum Grounds

Facilities & Site

There are lots of things to see at the Lincoln Museum and Cultural Centre! Besides our purpose-built museum building, we also have two historic buildings and an early-settler cemetery on site. Explore the historic buildings with costumed interpreters from June to August, during museum opening hours, or book a private tour from May 15 to September 30.

The Museum Grounds

01The Museum

The newly constructed Lincoln Museum and Cultural Centre is an 8,400 square foot facility. The building includes four gallery spaces with two exhibits on permanent display and two galleries that rotate exhibits.

Fry House
Fry House

The Museum Grounds

02The Fry House

The Fry House is a two-story log dwelling built in c.1815 by Jacob Fry and Elizabeth Wismer, two of the early German-speaking Mennonite settlers from Bucks County, Pennsylvania. The house has been staged with period-relevant objects and functions as a living history site. Explore the Fry House with a costumed interpreter from June to August each year, or book a private tour from May 15 to September 30.

1859 Schoolhouse
1859 Schoolhouse

The Museum Grounds

03The Schoolhouse

The 1859 schoolhouse building is the original one-room school in Jordan and was used until 1948. In 1953, the property was purchased by Jordan Wines and given to a group of volunteers with the intention of it being used as a community museum. The building was completely restored by the Town of Lincoln in 1997 and now functions as the site for the popular curriculum-based 1908 Schoolhouse Program. Explore the Schoolhouse with a costumed interpreter from June August each year, or book a private tour from May 15 to September 30.

Children playing on museum grounds
Children playing on museum grounds

The Museum Grounds

04Haines Cemetery

The Haines Cemetery holds the remains of early Pennsylvanian-German Mennonite settlers of the Jordan district with burials as early as the 1840s.

Twenty Valley Trail and Ellis Property

05Ellis Property

The Ellis Property is located 1 km (0.6 miles) north of Ball’s Falls Conservation Area, just west of the Jordan Historical Museum in the Town of Lincoln. Twenty Mile Creek traverses this 23-hectare (58-acre) property, which contains a variety of escarpment cliff features, two large ponds, diverse Carolinian species, Lake Ontario plain forest and several archaeological sites. The Ellis Property was generously donated to the Ontario Heritage Trust by Art Ellis in 1984.

Ontario Heritage Trust